2010 REIN™ Award Winners – Prairie Region
2010 REIN™ Award Winners – Prairie Region

With 2010 in the books and the latest chapter, 2011, open for business, it’s an exciting time for everyone. Looking back on the year that was 2010, there has been some tremendous progress, leadership, and hard work done by so many individuals in the REIN™ community. These are the people taking all the necessary steps to propel themselves towards success, and to aid in the success of others. 

At our recent Western Canada All-Day Power Workshop held on January 15 in Edmonton, we recognized these shining stars at our annual REIN™ Awards. The awards for the Prairie Region were presented here, and we’d like to give them all a further acknowledgement of their commitment to themselves and others.

This year’s winners in the Prarie Region are: 

2010 Rookie of the Year

This is a Member who has not only taken substantial action during their first 17 months with REIN, but who has also proven to embody the REIN™ spirit by giving back to the group and helping others.

Awarded to Dan Rorke (Prairies North) and Larry Bell & Myles Warken (Prairies South)


2010 Michael Millenaar Memorial Leadership Award 

This is a Member who has, in 2010, gone above and beyond the call of duty in assisting other Members to become successful in their real estate acquisitions.  They’ve willingly completed selfless acts, shared their knowledge, made others feel welcome, and done it all without ever asking for anything in return.  Truly someone who understands the philosophy of : “The More You Give, The More You Get In Return.” 

Awarded to Denzal & Patricia Lobo (Prairies North) and David Sandbrand (Prairies South)


2010 Leslie Cluff Memorial Player of the Year Award

This is a Member who has embodied the critical aspects of REIN™ success.  They have taken substantial action during the year by investing in a large number of properties.  They have also assisted many others in doing the same, either through education, mentoring, encouragement or Joint Ventures. 

Awarded to Jim Gemmell (Prairies North) and Pierre-Paul Turgeon (Prairies South)


2010 RONA Renovator of the Year Award

This is a Member who has focused on buying and renovating properties. This Member has used their expertise and talents to transform below average properties to useable and welcoming homes.  By doing so they have not only impacted their own bottom line but, in many cases, have impacted tenants or buyers by providing neat and clean homes they could never have enjoyed otherwise.  

Awarded to Rolando Pedrozo & Maribel Pelcastre (Prairies North) and Brett Turner (Prairies South)


Top Players for 2010

Every year, REIN™ Members celebrate their accomplishments.  These awards are specifically for buying real estate.  We award these based on the properties faxed into the REIN™ Office on the official 17-3 Properties Purchased Form.

Awarded to members in the Prairies North Region:

Jim Gemmell

Andrea Warkentin

Jeff Gunther

Maribel Pelcastre & Rolando Pedrozo

Stuart Lomas

Jim Whitelaw

Robert McLeod


Awarded to members in the Prairies South Region:

Dan & Madeleine Ficaccio

Pierre-Paul Turgeon

Larry Bell

Myles Warken

David & Diane Sandbrand

Hollis Sylvestre

Karen Dwyer

Lynda & Neill Taniguchi

Mark Healy

Betty Anne Tarini

AJ Slivinski

Congratulations once again to all our award winners. Keep striving for excellence in all aspects of your life, be it personal, business, or financial.

2010 REIN™ Award Winners – Prairie Region was last modified: January 19th, 2011 by maddy

Tags: , , ,

5 Responses to “2010 REIN™ Award Winners – Prairie Region”

Betty Anne Tarini says:

January 27, 2011 at 9:19 pm

Congratulations to everybody! And BIG HUGE thanks to the team at REIN!


Betty Anne Tarini says:

January 28, 2011 at 11:29 pm

My brother and I are deeply grateful for this award. High praise indeed from such a terrific organization that has taught us so much. We are honored.


Donna van lier-Grieve says:

February 3, 2011 at 12:45 am

Congratulations Maribel and Rolando. You rock!!!


Recent Comments

Powered by Disqus

Additional Resources
Recent Posts

Stay Ahead of the Market Trends

Sign Up For FREE Newsletter

First Name :
Last Name :
Email :
Province :

Live Events
View All Events